To my friends – great friends – who do not read Lithuanian :)

My dearests 🙂
I am so happy that some of you are actually interested in my life here, in this beautiful city of Amsterdam 🙂 THANK YOU 🙂 I figured that i will write one nice post about my current life and i will be doing it approximately once a month – if you want me to do it more often – please, let me know 😉 i’ll be more than happy to make you happy 😀

Anyway, i’ll begin from tonight and go backwards, deal?

Tonight, just came back from work!!! Yes, i’ve been looking for a job exactly two and a half hours (walking in a city with my cute little cv) and i got a job – am i lucky or what? 😉 I will be working (am working) in a Spanish restaurant – get to practice my “fluent” sixth foreign language 😉 no, but it is nice, i like it, yes yes 🙂 The two owners are Egyptians so they liked me since the moment they saw a Nefertiti on mu neck (thank you, Arnai 🙂 ) I like making people happy, eve if it is by serving food, smiles and jokes 😉

A week ago, my boyfriend left after staying here for a bit more than two weeks – it was lovely!!! You can see some pictures on FB. I somehow realized at that time, that this ancient saying that your home is where your heart lies is true…

Three weeks ago,  delivered my first little paper – according to the professors, the paper was supposed to be an outcome of me playing with quotations of Marx, Durkheim or Weber… I don’t know yet if my game was interesting… 😛

February, that was my first month here… well, a month of getting used to things, a month of missing half of me that stayed at home, a month of questioning – did i do the right thing coming here..? At the end of the month it seemed that i have spent much more time here than i actually did, because so many things seemed to have happened… a) i biked on the ice – i fell of my bike twice; b) i started counting my own money and spending almost according to my budget 🙂 ; c) i started a blog; d) i promised myself to get flowers at least once a month; e) i didn’t eat after 18.00 and i think i lost some weight 😀 and many any other small things that can make one a bit happier in everyday life 🙂

Any questions? Now is the right time 😉

A good song for the end:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m3K7JJ0Snus&feature=fvst

9 Komentaras

  1. Taduliz said,

    kovo 21, 2010 at 10:02

    Yessss… It is very nice, that flowers in Netherlands are soooooo cheap! I can’t believe the price then I bought them for the first time!

  2. karolis said,

    kovo 21, 2010 at 11:03

    Congratulations on getting a new job.

    Sounds you doing well!

  3. myliupasauli said,

    kovo 21, 2010 at 12:05

    Karoli, o tu jau lietuviškai nebeskaitai? 😉

    Taduli, yra šansų, kad gausiu gėlių iš tavęs? 😉

  4. Charlotte V Jensen said,

    kovo 21, 2010 at 14:25

    That was much better! Makes more sense than google translate 🙂

    Congratulations on your new job! I can’t believe that you could find a job in just 2 and a half hours!! That’s amazing!

    I’m happy to hear that you are doing well now, and finding your place in the big scary world of Amsterdam.

    A big hug from big sis and Bo 🙂

  5. mažylis said,

    kovo 21, 2010 at 16:09

    Hi5 on getting the job so quick!

  6. mažylis said,

    kovo 21, 2010 at 16:10

    Oh yeah, and so WHERE is your home? Where does your heart lie?

  7. myliupasauli said,

    kovo 21, 2010 at 16:11

    My heart lies in a man’s pocket 😉

  8. Kestas said,

    kovo 22, 2010 at 00:45

    No, that’s where your hand lies 🙂

  9. myliupasauli said,

    kovo 22, 2010 at 00:47

    Kęstai, good one 🙂 Arnai, where do you keep my heart?


Parašykite komentarą

